The Company

In this post I will try to give my opinion about the company that I like the most, maybe someday i’m gonna  work in there, and the company that I dislike the most.

Firstly, I start with the company that I dislike the most. The BLU Transjakarta. Actually I am one of the passengers of Transjakarta but the longer I become the passenger  of the bus I find something that I think that not good enough for the big company like PT.BLU Transjakarta. Don’t conclude so fast, in here I’m not trying to seduce the company but I just give my opinion about the company. Maybe my opinion may become motivation to the company to improve the company. So the company become a better company in the future.

First thing that I dislike from the Transjakarta is the improvement of the company is slowly. Transjakarta first use by public in 2004 – 2005 ( I can’t give the exactly date because many sources say different date) so it can calculate that more/less Transjakarta is used by public for 8 years. In 8 years there isn’t any big improvement that Transjakarta serves to public. As a passengers I  only see 2 things that changed in Transjakarta. The bus and the ticket. People in Jakarta wished that Transjakarta could be a problem solving for traffic jam in Jakarta but the lack of system can’t lead public to think more discipline and wiser and of course Transjakarta can’t be a problem solving for the traffic jam yet.

Second, the maintenance of the bus facility. This point people can see it clearly if they try to take the bus than use their own vehicle. Many bus have poor facility. The broken doors. In some buses the doors is really hard to close or open automatically so the guard or passengers have to try to close or open them by their own hand. There are many facilities that don’t have good standard quality but maybe the bad quality of the bus’ doors is very crucial.

Next I will choose the company that I like the most. I choose PT.Garuda Indonesia. This company first fly in Indonesia in 1949 with name Garuda Indonesia Airways.

 In the company journey there are many awards that the company collected. “Indonesia Most Admired Companies” (2011), “First Rank Top 100 Annual Report Worldwide” (2011), “Most Improves Investor Relations 2012” (2012),” The Best International Airline January, February, July 2012” (2012), “Contact Center Service Excellence Award” (2013) and many more. The awards that the company collected shown that the company can survive in the business and  can improve the company  well. That the first reason why I really like this company.

Now move to the second reason. My second reason is this company give a good frame for Indonesia’s company in world wide’s business. If many companies can do that, no wonder Indonesia would be a big country with good economy standard in the future.

In brief, improvement of the company is the key to make a successful business. Many companies in Indonesia have potential to be special in business but some companies don’t see that opportunity. They just aim to get big income but forget to give special offer to their consumer. Just like the lack of facility and bad improvement. But once more I really don’t mean to seduce any company, I just give my own opinion that I’ve got from my experiences. I hope we can see it clearly, as clear as crystal ,  so we can help many companies in Indonesia to enlarge their business with some good advices and some positive critics without any doubt.

Leave a Reply

